Post an event »
The MacPhail Virtual Spotlight Series showcases the exceptional talents of MacPhail teaching artists and special guests.
Under the artistic direction of Mischa Santora, this premier virtual performance event is brought to life with collaborations from some of the Twin Cities’ finest artists.
Concert Program
Part 1 Repertoire
Robert Schumann: Marches op. 76, #2 and #4
Performer: Soojung Hong, piano
Part 2 Repertoire
Someday We’ll All Be Free (Donny Hathaway)
To Be Young, Gifted and Black (Weldon Irvine, Nina Simone)
Everything is Everything (Lauryn Hill)
PaviElle French, vocals
Chris Rochester, sax
Omar Abdulkarim, trumpet
Jacob Dodd, piano
Greg Byers, bass
Arthur LA Buckner, drums
Part 3 Repertoir
Saltee Medley: Ball of Confusion (Temptations; Norman Whitfield & Barrett Strong) Rebel Without A Pause /Fight the Power (Public Enemy)
Saltee Medley: Hustle the Struggle (written by Carnage)/Killing in the Name (Rage Against the Machine)
One Tribe (The Black-Eyed Peas)
Election Day (Saltee)
Terrell Woods (aka Carnage), beatbox
Jacqueline Ultan, cello
Mike Michel, guitar
Part 4 Repertoire
A Change Is Gonna Come – Sam Cooke, arranged by Chris Rochester
All Spotlight performers, plus
David Leung, violin
Ashley Ng, violin
Chi-Chi Bestmann, viola 
The Details
Concert goes live Saturday, October 24 at 7 p.m., and will be available to stream afterwards via MacPhail On Demand
Free and open to the public